Testimonials

Emily Powell - Jun 2, 2021

Our experience with Theo, Paul and Scarlett was out of this world. The ride was for my grandma's 80th and we were able to use their special accessibility basket. From the moment we arrived we could not fault the enthusiasm and professionalism of the staff to make our day truly memorable. From helping to unpack and inflating the balloon, the ride and packing the balloon up at the end the crew put great emphasis on safety but made the experience interactive and fun for all passengers. The transport bus to and from the pick up point was very comfortable and the breakfast at the end was delicious. For someone who hates heights I found the experience very pleasant. Thanks Emily

Rosie Mackay - Jun 2, 2021

We had an incredible morning gently floating above the Yarra Valley with Georgia our pilot who was friendly, professional, and excellent company. Although we were nervous about heights beforehand, this turned out to be not an issue at all. A beautiful sunrise, easy set up and pack up thanks to Scarlett on ground crew. We were celebrating a milestone birthday and the staff went out of their way to help make this experience magical. Hiring a balloon just for the two of us was definitely the way to go and worth every penny! Highly recommended!

Mark Cherry - Jun 2, 2021

My partner and I had an awesome experience on our first balloon ride. Our pilot Ron was great! He was knowledgeable and funny and that really added to the overall experience. I loved helping with the inflation and dismantle of the balloon, it made the experience all the more special. I would highly recommend trying these guys out, ask for Ronald to be your pilot you won't regret it!

Stephanie O'Halloran - Jun 2, 2021

My husband booked this for me as a gift. We had the most perfect morning ballooning. The weather was still and we enjoyed a lovely sunrise. Ronald and the team were fantastic, they were very informative about the experience and we got to get involved in preparing the ballooning which was fun. Ronald is very experienced and the flight was so smooth including the landing. I’m normally afraid of heights but I was fine.
Highly recommend the experience!

Rhiannon Malone - Jun 2, 2021

Absolutely wonderful experience. The team at global ballooning are professional, friendly and responsive. Each member of the team made the morning so much fun with their enthusiasm. They took lots of photos for everyone, air-dropping them to us all after the flight. I would definitely recommend Global Ballooning and fly with them again.

Anita Ekberg - Jun 2, 2021

The most amazing morning ever. Hot Air Ballooning with the masters, Global Ballooning was enjoyable from the moment we met...early in the morning. Our pilot Kif was friendly, professional and a wealth of information. Taking part in setting up the balloon was so easy and manageable, so too the pack up, and it made us feel as if we were more than just passengers. This was such an incredible experience, flying over the city, following roads we know so well but had never seen so clearly or so gently. Don't wait, take a friend, your family, your loves or yourself and get on a flight with Global Ballooning

Boxy64 - Apr 14, 2021

Absolutely Brilliant

I thought it would be great. I didn’t realise it would incredible. To peacefully fly over the city in the hands of Steve, our pilot, was amazing. When I say peaceful, the roar of the burners is frequent. The breakfast is great to finish off a great early dawn.

The photos and videos they did were amazing.

Seeing what the others did, I think we chose well with Global Ballooning.

Johnno Page reviews - Apr 14, 2021

Went to this place a few years back and only now have the opportunity to review it. Other than it was freezing cold and you need to rug up ‘ it is one of the most amazing experiences you can do.
When your in the air the sun coming up is totally amazing’ the silence is amazing as you are travelling the speed of the wind. You travel at a height above 4000 feet for a bout a hour
The staff are amazing and are informative. A must do

Dmitri Maksoutov - Apr 14, 2021

Great value for money experience, especially with the post-flight buffet breakfast. Worth the early morning wake up to see Melbourne and the CBD from above.
Big shout out to Steve for flying us around and showing the sights, and to Mark for involving us in the set up and pack up of the balloon.

胡智森 - Apr 14, 2021

We had our Yarra Valley Flight this morning. The flight was very fun and the scenery was beautiful. The staff members are all very friendly and professional. They contacted us through emails, phone calls, text messages and wechat many times before the flight date making sure everything was in order. We got picked up from the city near our apartment by Raine and Theo in the early morning and were dropped back to the city after. The whole experience, including the flight and some activities before and after, totalled nearly 3 hours and it was very entertaining throughout. Also, Raine rushed to process the photos and we received them before we even got back home.

Niransha Suriyasena - Apr 14, 2021

Balloon ride was an amazing experience. The view was so serene and spectacular sun rise, the beautiful wine yards....You can see the true beauty of yarra valley! I was so lucky to experience all of this. Sanshiro you're an amazing pilot..???? We simply enjoyed the flight … !!! I must say I was delighted with the total experience. Thank you Global team you guys are amazing ????

Elly Wright - Apr 14, 2021

We flew in the yarra valley on good Friday and I have to say it was one of the best experiences I have had! Unfortunately our first flight was cancelled in Feb due to a lockdown. But we were so pleased to be able to rebook and had amazing weather for our flight. Was definitely worth the wait. The staff were super friendly and accommodating. And there was plenty of communication before the flight to let us know all the details and if the flight was proceeding. Couldn't speak more highly of this experience! A must do!

Mike Little - Apr 14, 2021

My wife bought this flight as a birthday gift for me , and what a gift!

Wonderful experience, helping out inflating the balloon and even packing up, great to feel part of it. Would definitely recommend.


Very professional team , very confident in our pilot Georgia whom made the adventure enjoyable and safe.


A huge thank you to all your staff involved on the day.
They have given us a life long memory.

This was our first flight but won't be the last, thanks again.

Joe Wong - Apr 14, 2021

Excellent service and experience! I was worrying if I could handle my fear of heights during the balloon flight. The manager has called me before the flight to discuss about my concern. One of the crews was so caring and thoughtful. He comforted me and helped me to relax. The travelling experience with hot balloon is actually peaceful, secure and comfortable. No fear at all (I fear of stairs and experienced panic during hiking). The views were absolutely stunning. Sunrise was breathtaking. The pilot was professional. The crew member checked if I was ok after landing. When I reached home, I received an email from manager who asked about my experience. It’s so heartwarming that they really care about the people. Highly recommended, esp to people who fear of heights to give it a try!

Shannon Nutter - Apr 14, 2021

Fabulous trip over the Yarra Valley on Easter Monday. Everyone was SO friendly, accomodating (especially since the Easter Sunday trip was cancelled due to high winds), and genuinely focused on ensuring we had a great experience. Would absolutely recommend. And thank goodness for the clouds so we could experience sunrise above them! Shoutout to Theo, Bambi, Mandy, and Ronald (and know there were others)!