Testimonials

Dan O - Apr 14, 2021

Great morning with Global Ballooning 

Global Ballooning showed us a great time for our first hot air balloon ride. They were very professional and stayed in constant communication before the ride to keep us informed of weather conditions. All staff were very friendly and fun. I could not recommend them more highly.

Anju - Apr 14, 2021

Great

Wonderful . It was our first experience and had a nice memorable trip. Would recommend to all who wants to try this .

Bettina M - Apr 14, 2021

It was a great experience, thank you, over looking Melbourne, the host was very helpful, getting everyone helped to assemble the balloon and packing up the balloon it was a delightful to meet all of the crew members thank you for a great experience

Carolynne H - Apr 14, 2021

Perfect balloon flight over the Yarra valley.

We had had an amazing flight with Sanchiro as our pilot. A perfect day and a perfect flight. I am not great with heights but it was so smooth and gentle that it somehow made the height ok. An amazing experience that I am pleased we did with Global ballooning.

Mossdownunder - Apr 14, 2021

Great trip - a Xmas pressie from our son. So very special.
Staff all excellent - v friendly and Sancho (hope I got that right!) our captain on the flight - was v professional and made us feel very comfortable in his capable hands. He’s been flying balloons all over the world for 16 years.
Weather perfect- what more cld we ask?!

Anthony B - Apr 14, 2021

Fabulous way to celebrate our wedding anniversary

Floating peacefully over the Yarra Valley was a beautiful way to spend the morning. Our balloon operator, San, is highly experienced and made us feel comfortable the entire flight. The breakfast at Balgownie Estate was delicious and a perfect way to end, what was, an awesome experience. Thanks Global Ballooning. Highly recommended!

Kylie Tyzack - Apr 14, 2021

I undertook this flight with Global Ballooning to mark the beginning of a new era in my life and to welcome back into my world light, wonder, adventure and connection, it turned out to be the perfect choice. As a solo passenger I felt included and I particularly loved being able to be involved in the set up and pack up of the balloon. I am smitten and plan on flying again both in Victoria and all around the world.

Ros and Bruce S - Mar 29, 2021

Thank you for the most amazing experience on Friday! Richie and Robert had a ballon ride they will never forget on the best of days with the best of crew, and Bruce and I were thrilled to witness their enjoyment and wonderment. Thank you especially for your care and respect , in dealing with Richie’s disability throughout this adventure. We loved the photos which will enjoy for many years to come. The rest of the family are quite envious!! 

Kind regards

Ros and Bruce S

Mike L - Mar 9, 2021

My wife bought this flight as a birthday gift for me , and what a gift! Superbly organised, felt very safe in very capable hands. A life long memory.

A huge thank you to all your staff involved on the day, as a small business owner I know how important good service is and that's definitely what we got.

Can you also pass on to Georgia & Scarlet what a great job these two do, we were so impressed with their attitude, enthusiasm and the way they went about their business, very happy young women who obviously enjoy what they do, great to see and great asset to your company, great morning spent with these two.

Also enjoyed helping in the blowing up the balloon and even packing up, great to feel part of it.

This was our first flight but won't be the last, thanks again.

Regards,

Mike L

Aparna - Mar 1, 2021

Thank you all for the most perfect morning over Melbourne, we thoroughly enjoyed it and will recommend it to all our friends and visitors!

Best,

Aparna

Bob (on behalf of Annette) - Mar 1, 2021

Hi Kate

Just a thankyou for caring for Annette today, at 89 she had a wow of a time and couldn’t speak highly enough of the whole arrangement.

Again thanks on her behalf.

Bob

(Son in law)

Liz L - Mar 1, 2021

Good Morning,

 

My husband and I were fortunate enough to experience a flight over Melbourne, Sat 27th Feb.

Our pilot Clement, was wonderful.  He  explained what to expect,  safety protocols,  how the balloon Inflates, and deflates.  He was captivating. 

A wonderful morning, followed by a champagne breakfast.

I would highly recommend this trip and we hope to be able to re attend.

 

Thankyou very much for a wonderful experience.  All the crew were amazing.

 

Regards, 

Liz L

Trip Advisor - michaelsAustralia - Dec 4, 2020

 
Review of: Private Sunrise Balloon Flight over Mansfield with Champagne Breakfast
 
Georgia is not only a great pilot but lots of fun. Thanks also to Scarlett’s perfect driving skills (hill start up massive incline without stalling!!).
Great morning spent with these two.
Thanks very much.
Michael, Bec & Nikita

Trip Advisor - James Robinson - Dec 4, 2020

 
Review of: Melbourne Balloon Flight at Sunrise
After many months of waiting (due to CoVid) we finally went on our Global Balloon flight today. It was well worth the wait!
It was even worth getting up way too early to be at the hotel meeting point at 4.30am. Argh! From there we all drove to a park just north of Melbourne city and started to help get the balloon set-up and ready to fly – all very easy and remarkably quick. We were in the basket and going up just as dawn was breaking – perfect timing.
We were a bit nervous beforehand and on the way up, but there was really no need to be. Our pilot, Kiff, has years of experience and filled us with confidence. After flying for just a few minutes the nerves were gone and all we could think about was the amazing view we were seeing.
The day was perfect and we landed exactly where Kiff said we would without any difficulty or drama.
After landing we packed up the balloon and drove back to the hotel for a very happy breakfast.
Overall it was a fantastic experience. The service was excellent and professional. It was certainly worth the expense as, probably, a once in a life-time experience - although now I’m hooked and would love to go up again! We would definitely highly recommend a Global Ballooning flight over Melbourne to everyone.

Trip Advisor - Chris A - Dec 4, 2020

 
Review of: Melbourne Balloon Flight at Sunrise
 
Superbly organised. Felt very safe in very capable hands. A life long memory for all of us. Met at hotel, short ride to launch site. The pilot, Kiff, was very informative. Mandy bubbled with enthusiasm and Bas was super efficient. They get you involved in the launch and packing of the balloon post flight, so a feeling of being hands on rather than just a spectator.