Testimonials

Aparna - Mar 1, 2021

Thank you all for the most perfect morning over Melbourne, we thoroughly enjoyed it and will recommend it to all our friends and visitors!

Best,

Aparna

Bob (on behalf of Annette) - Mar 1, 2021

Hi Kate

Just a thankyou for caring for Annette today, at 89 she had a wow of a time and couldn’t speak highly enough of the whole arrangement.

Again thanks on her behalf.

Bob

(Son in law)

Liz L - Mar 1, 2021

Good Morning,

 

My husband and I were fortunate enough to experience a flight over Melbourne, Sat 27th Feb.

Our pilot Clement, was wonderful.  He  explained what to expect,  safety protocols,  how the balloon Inflates, and deflates.  He was captivating. 

A wonderful morning, followed by a champagne breakfast.

I would highly recommend this trip and we hope to be able to re attend.

 

Thankyou very much for a wonderful experience.  All the crew were amazing.

 

Regards, 

Liz L

Trip Advisor - michaelsAustralia - Dec 4, 2020

 
Review of: Private Sunrise Balloon Flight over Mansfield with Champagne Breakfast
 
Georgia is not only a great pilot but lots of fun. Thanks also to Scarlett’s perfect driving skills (hill start up massive incline without stalling!!).
Great morning spent with these two.
Thanks very much.
Michael, Bec & Nikita

Trip Advisor - James Robinson - Dec 4, 2020

 
Review of: Melbourne Balloon Flight at Sunrise
After many months of waiting (due to CoVid) we finally went on our Global Balloon flight today. It was well worth the wait!
It was even worth getting up way too early to be at the hotel meeting point at 4.30am. Argh! From there we all drove to a park just north of Melbourne city and started to help get the balloon set-up and ready to fly – all very easy and remarkably quick. We were in the basket and going up just as dawn was breaking – perfect timing.
We were a bit nervous beforehand and on the way up, but there was really no need to be. Our pilot, Kiff, has years of experience and filled us with confidence. After flying for just a few minutes the nerves were gone and all we could think about was the amazing view we were seeing.
The day was perfect and we landed exactly where Kiff said we would without any difficulty or drama.
After landing we packed up the balloon and drove back to the hotel for a very happy breakfast.
Overall it was a fantastic experience. The service was excellent and professional. It was certainly worth the expense as, probably, a once in a life-time experience - although now I’m hooked and would love to go up again! We would definitely highly recommend a Global Ballooning flight over Melbourne to everyone.

Trip Advisor - Chris A - Dec 4, 2020

 
Review of: Melbourne Balloon Flight at Sunrise
 
Superbly organised. Felt very safe in very capable hands. A life long memory for all of us. Met at hotel, short ride to launch site. The pilot, Kiff, was very informative. Mandy bubbled with enthusiasm and Bas was super efficient. They get you involved in the launch and packing of the balloon post flight, so a feeling of being hands on rather than just a spectator.

Trip Advisor - Bec - Dec 4, 2020

A perfect example of customer service committed to making memories which last a lifetime.

 
Review of: Private Sunrise Balloon Flight over Mansfield with Champagne Breakfast
 
From beginning to end my experience with Global Ballooning was exceptional. Communication was efficient and all staff were helpful and easy to talk to.

Georgia our pilot, and Scarlet our support crew were amazing. From pick up at our hotel to drop off, they were a delight, and made our flight an experience we will never forget.

We had a private flight over Mansfield for myself, my husband, and my adult daughter to celebrate a special anniversary. It was so much fun, and Georgia was full of amusing facts and made us feel safe and confident in her skills.

I would recommend this experience and Global Ballooning.

A wonderful morning followed by a sumptuous breakfast - Aug 6, 2020

It was my birthday, and a bucket list adventure. Beginning with a fantastic dinner at Ray's Restaurant and overnight luxury stay at Balgownie Resort.

The flight took around 1 hour, and silently drifted over Hurstbridge, Panton Hill and Lake Winnakie/Sugarloaf Dam before gently landing at Yerring Station.
The crew were fantastic and everyone on board had a fantastic time.

Rising above the clouds - Aug 6, 2020

Greeted by a professional team of balloonists, we were driven to our launch site. After filling the balloons, a smooth glide upwards, breaking through the clouds into complete silence followed.

We watched the other balloons breach the clouds then the sun rise up through the cloud in an amazing display of colour. The balloon then descended below cloud level for an amazing flight over the beautiful Yarra Valley.

We landed without so much as a bump due to our very skilled pilot, Eddie. After assisting to pack up, we were driven back to our meeting point where we had a delicious breakfast with the other passengers and the team.

What a wonderful way to start the day. An amazing experience we will remember forever.

Would I do this again? ABSOLUTELY! - Aug 6, 2020

We had the perfect day to experience Hot Air Ballooning and the perfect company with which to experience it.


This was the third time that we attempted to fly.

Each time we went we were kept fully informed of whether we would be flying, or not. The first two times, that we were unable, Global ensured that we were able to keep extending our ticket for another year, so that we could try again.

As they say, the third time was a charm. It was more than a charm, it was a truly amazing experience. I could have stayed up in the Balloon forever. The peace of flying and the views over Melbourne were an experience I will never forget.

We stayed for the Champagne breakfast and this too was extraordinary. I know the hotel was catering for a vast array of guests, but it was so nice to have so much more variety than just the standard hot breakfast of sausage, bacon, eggs, etc. I am so pleased that we were able to do this before we went into lockdown. It gave us wonderful memories.

I wish a Global all the best during this crisis and hope that the company comes out of this stronger than ever. Thank you everyone for all that you did on the day, including the Pullman Hotel. It was truly unforgettable.

Skimming over the trees - Aug 6, 2020

Our flight was cancelled, suspect as not enough passengers for the day, but we managed to get a flight a day earlier. This worked well, the flight was full, and near perfect flying conditions. The basket arrangement of partitions for 4 people worked well as we had 4 in our group. Excellent flight, skimming just over trees and fields was exciting and made the ballooning experience more real somehow.

Wonderful flight just before lockdown - Jul 30, 2020

Highly recommended. Beautiful peaceful views over Melbourne. Felt safe at all times. Staff were
great.Had an excellent time

Loved the whole experience - Jul 30, 2020

Excellent - well worth every minute of it. Right from he start to the end, the staff were friendly and at all times we felt welcome. Safety was also at the forefront of all that they did. 

A very worthwhile experience - Jul 30, 2020

A week before our visit, I had not considered hot air ballooning before. I am so glad my partner bought us tickets, as it was an experience of a lifetime. The balloon staff members were down to earth, extremely funny and professional. I had a great time and have already recommended this experience to friends and family.

Great experience that we will remember forever - Jul 30, 2020

One great bonus was the photos taken from suspended camera provided at no extra charge - a VERY professional team.