Dan - May 22, 2015

A fabulous trip to celebrate my partner's 40th birthday. Blessed with a beautiful clear day, floated southwards across the CBD, quite a surreal but amazing experience. Enjoyed assisting with unpacking / packing the balloon at both ends of the flight. Breakfast at the Pullman on the Park was excellent, the flight certificate was a nice touch too. 

To David and John and all at Global Ballooning, thanks for a great ride, am recommending all our friends and family put a hot air balloon ride with your on their bucket list :)

Julie C - May 19, 2015

Thank you Erin and the Global Team.

 I received a well presented gift voucher for my brothers birthday in the mail today.

You have been so efficient , prompt and helpful, a blessing to deal with.


Julie C

Karen - May 11, 2015

From the booking to the event, Global Ballooning have been a pleasure to deal with. Nothing is too much of a problem and their customer service is excellent. We met at the Pullman on the Park in Melbourne and the next three hours were amazing. Seeing 6 balloons lift off over a calm Melbourne morning is spectacular. We flew low over Melbourne, great for photos, and cruised out to Bulleen. Breathtaking and so peaceful.
After all hands helped pack up the balloon, we were ferried back to the Pullman, in the same bus, for a full breakfast. Again Global Ballooning staff were attentive and helpful.
Congrats to a wonderful team.

Brien - May 11, 2015

Perfect flight - David was our pilot and he was sensation, you could sense/hear the confidence in his voice when speaking on the ground when explaining the wind factors and especially in the air. He was magnificient. You knew that he was experienced and I would recommend anyone to request David as their pilot. Outstanding.

Vivienne - May 11, 2015

In my experience, nothing, the whole morning exceeded anything in my imagination, it was a surreal experience that I and my frineds will be touched forever by. Thank you Global

Kelly and Lance Dennison - May 5, 2015

We had a wonderful flight over Melbourne on Sunday.

We were both  glad to finally go and thanks for being so patient with us. The original voucher was for our 30th wedding anniversary and we just celebrated our 33rd a few weeks ago.

So it’s been ongoing for 3 years. I have a couple of good shots of the morning but I can’t email them off my phone.  But there was a guy on our flight who had a super duper camera and I’m tipping he got a few great shots.

We’ve done both the Yarra Valley and Melbourne flights now and thoroughly enjoyed both of them.

The day was well organized and ran smoothly and I also enjoyed the passenger participation in set up and pack up.

Breakfast was appreciated and delicious when we reached The Pullman.

So good luck and best wishes to the flight crew, ground crew and office staff.


Helen & Michael Dinkgreve - May 5, 2015

Hi Kate,


Thanks for your email.


Yesterday morning went well and was a very special morning for all involved.


We would like to thank all at Global Ballooning who helped organise the morning and especially to Dean for his efforts on the day and for his thoughtfulness, consideration and respect in ensuring our morning went as we had planned.  We also all had a lot of fun helping pack up the balloon afterwards.


Thanks again for making a special occasion a day to remember.



Helen & Michael Dinkgreve

Tristan Jordan - May 4, 2015

Hi Kate, thanks for your email and I was actually going to email today!


I want to thank your company very much for the experience, it all went really well and according to plan.


Belinda and our pilot Victor were awesome yesterday morning and she got a really good surprise so it was great!


I will definitely be recommending global ballooning to my friends and family and I should have some pictures soon which I will email through and you can add to your FB page.


Thanks once again for all your help and sorry for the several calls during the build up to the day




Margaret T - Apr 30, 2015

Hello Kate,

At last my son has had time to use on my computer the USB for the above flight. I am very happy to see the photos as now I can convince my doubting friends and relatives that I was so crazy,at 81 years of age to venture on to such a flight which I enjoyed so much. It was so peaceful and not even a bump was felt, the unorthodox landing was not a problem but possibly on reflection a lot easier for me to exit the basket.  Thank you for your speedy attention in replacing the USB and I apologise for the delay in letting you know all is well here. 

Margaret T

Cassandra Embling - Apr 21, 2015

I just wanted to send a quick email to thank you all very much for a wonderful flight this morning over Melbourne. My gran and I really enjoyed ourselves. I would like to thank Bambie and Tim in particular. These two gentlemen made sure that my vision impairment wasn't an issue. They both helped me to be a part of the whole experience including allowing me to touch things and explain things to me. They also helped me to be a part of setting up and packing up the balloon which I really appreciated and enjoyed.

We had both been looking forward to a hot air balloon flight for a long time, it was definitely worth it.

Thanks again so much for such an awesome morning! We will be recommending you guys.

Smooth Adventure - In2rpd Travellers - Trip Advisor Review - Apr 20, 2015

We flew in a 24 pax balloon piloted by Viktor on a fine winter morning. It was a good weather day and it was a very chilly morning and we were thankful the flight was still on as the one previously was cancelled.

We were initiated into the flight right from the start so we got a real feel of what it was to pilot unlike in passenger jets where you don't get to see the action.

We touched 4500 ft at one point where the view was out of the world. It was smooth sailing through out and we were kept well informed.

Breakfast at Rochford winery was fantastic.

Ballooning over Melbourne - Eleazar De Gracia Jr - Trip Advisor Review - Apr 20, 2015

This activity was another gem on our trip to Australia. 
Even though it was a cloudy day, we had great views over Melbourne and the bay. 
The crew, Bambi and Tim, were amazing. Great attitudes and made the flight feel safe and enjoyable. We had the breakfast at the hotel included, well stocked-breakfast.
We were surprised that we were asked to volunteer to set up and take down the balloon and basket. We took it positively and enjoyed the whole experience.

Lovely - Mrs KLC - Trip Advisor Review - Apr 20, 2015

We had a wonderful time. Our first flight in the yarra valley was cancelled due to poor weather so we booked our next in Melbourne (we live in Melbourne). The process was smooth and without problems. We took off from Royal Park and landed in Burnley. Our pilot, David, was informative but not instrusive. The views were incredible and it was a lovely flight! It is expensive but the sort of thing you do once so I think it's worth it. The experience was brilliant!

Fantastic - bluetootz68 - Trip Advisor Review - Apr 20, 2015

Fantastic from start to finish, the pilots and ground crew are happy for you to help with the setting up and packing away, 5 balloons went up on my day and the views of Melbourne are stunning. Made my trip to Australia . I will be booking again on my next trip to Melbourne

Melbourne from a balloon - Mary-Ann M - Trip Advisor Review - Apr 13, 2015

I live in Melbourne and I took 2 overseas guests on this amazing ride over my beautiful city. I was so proud to be able to show them Melbourne from the air with such very competent pilots from Global Balloons. This is a must if you can afford it.